Workflows introduce the ability to build Tasks around Entities and Documents using rules and deadlines. Workflows allow Documents and Entities to pass through a traceable lifecycle. Pseudo Workflows can be created through Saved Searches; however, Workflows consist of a sequence of connected steps where each step follows without delay or gap and ends just before the subsequent step may begin.
Workflow Tasks can be Concurrent as well as Sequential. A Workflow can contain any combination of Concurrent and Sequential Tasks.
- Concurrent Tasks – Multiple tasks happening at once.
- Sequential Tasks – Dependent upon another task being completed.
From the Manage Workflow Page, a User can:
- Add a Workflow by clicking on the "Add" tab at the top of the list.
- Find an Workflow by typing in the first few letters into the Find box; then hit the magnifying glass .
- Edit a Workflow by clicking the pencil icon
- Delete a Workflow by clicking the red "X" next to its name. You will be prompted with a pop-up box to confirm the delete.
- The Active column indicates whether a Workflow is turned on or off.
- Workflows are turned Active by clicking on the pencil icon and checking the Active box at the top of the Workflow screen.
NOTE: You can Sort by Ascending or Descending order by clicking on the column heading.
IMPORTANT: When a User/Group Task is created, the Group that the Task is assigned to will see a new Left Menu Display on their Home Screen.
- Learn more about Completing Workflow Tasks
Return to Site Configuration